Lee Thompson Memorial Trophy

The Lee Thompson Memorial Trophy is awarded annually to the person or persons who have made an outstanding contribution to Hethersett Athletic Football Club. This can be a player, a club official or even a supporter.

The award was instigated by the club in 1999 in memory of club member Lee Thompson who was tragically killed in a car accident.

Lee played a total of 49 times for Hethersett Athletic, but also played for other youth teams in the village.

The award is judged annually by Lee's parents - Mary and Ray Thompson - and presented at the club's annual presentation evening or AGM.

Winners of the awards to date can be found below, along with their role at the club at the time of winning the award:

Year Award Winner Role Within Club at the Time
1999 Chris Steward U17s
2000 Ian Harrison Men's A Team
2001 Charlotte Boreham Girls & Women's Team
2002 Daniel & Craig Blanchflower U9s
2003 Nathan Cooper U10s
2004 Ian & Danny Holman Men's A Team
2005 Ray Milne Club Committee Member
2006 Tom Rainsford Committee Member, Coach & Player
2007 Sue Milne Vice-chairman & Ladies Team Manager
2008 Vicky & Ross Potter Physio and Manager of Men's Firsts
2009 Mel Perkins Club Founder & Secretary
2010 Steve Raven, Richard Gamble & Mike Molloy Organisers of Youth Teams' Funday
2011 James Rice Adult Player & U11s Coach
2012 Max Tarrent U16s Player
2013 Michael Lemmon U16s Manager
2014 Steve Walker U14s Manager
2015 Peter Steward Assistant Secretary & Former Chairman
2016 Paul Stone & Danny Gray Saturday Team Managers & Player
2017 Mel Perkins Club Founder & Secretary
2018 Peter Steward Retiring former Chairman & Committee Member

HAFC News Get Involved Get Involved Budding player, wannabe coach or willing volunteer?
See current vacancies at Hethersett Athletic FC